2020 Sir Julius Vogel Awards Voting Form

Please note there is a document about how preferential voting works available on the website.

This ballot paper must have your name and signature in order to be valid.

Write a number next to the nominees, in order of preference. 1 being a first choice, 2 a second choice and so on. Please note that you are under no obligation to vote for all categories.

Best Novel

The Drawnhounds Sascha Stronach	[]
<i>The Blacksmith</i> Barbara Howe	[]
Into the Ashes Lee Murray	[]
The Prince of Secrets A.J. Lancaster	[]
Solar Federation S.E. Mulholland	[]
No Award	[]
est Youth Novel	_	_

Best Youth Novel		
The Clockhill and the Thief Gareth Ward	[]
<i>Tyrelia</i> S.R. Manssen	[]
Ringlet and the Day the Oceans Stopped Felicity Williams	[]
Dragon Rift, Riders of Fire book 3 Eileen Mueller	[]
<i>Light in my Blood</i> Jean Gilbert and William Dresden	[]
No Award	[]

Best Professional Artwork

Cover for The Dawnhounds Created by Pepper Curry	[]	
Cover for <i>Dragon Pearl</i> Created by Vivienne To	[]	
Cover for <i>From a Shadow Grave</i> Created by Emma Weakley	[]	
Illustrations for <i>Tio Tiamu / Smelly</i> Cat	[]	
Created by Laya Rose	г	1	
No Award	L	J	
Best Novella/Novelette			
<i>From a Shadow Grave</i> Andi C. Buchanan	[]	
We All Fall Helen Vivinne Fletcher	[]	
Ventiforms Sean Monaghan	[]	
Would She Be Gone Melanie Harding-Shaw	[]	
<i>Hunger's Truth</i> A.J. Fitzwater	[]	
No Award	[]	
Best Short Story			
"A Shriek Across the Sky" Casey Lucas	[]	
"Losing Face" Lee Murray	[]	
"Work and Income Gothic" Jack Remiel Cottrell	[]	
"The Fisher" Melanie Harding-Shaw	[]	
"Chasing Oumuamua" Sean Monaghan	[]	
"Proof of Concept" James Rowland	[]	
No Award	Γ	1	

Best Collected Work			Best Fan Production/Publication		
<i>Into the Mire</i> Casey Lucas	[]	Geysercon Con Book Grace Bridges	[]
Dark Winds over Wellington - Chilling Tales of the Weird & the	[]	Plant Life Laya Rose	[]
Strange Tabatha Wood			Phoenixine Lynelle and John Howell	[]
Year's Best Aotearoa New Zealand Science Fiction & Fantasy: volume 1 Edited by Marie Hodgkinson	[]	Consequence LARP Callum Upton, Toby Stewart and Sarah Daymond	[]
Beyond the City Limits: Fantasy and Science Fiction Anthology Edited by Kura Carpenter	[]	No Award	[]
Flash Frontier: Speculative Fiction	Γ	1	Best Fan Artwork		
Issue Edited by A.J. Fitzwater and Tim Jones	L	J	Wandering Wild Michelle Kan	[]
No Award	[]	Aliens vs Geysers Kat Oliver	[]
Best Professional Production/Publication			Deet Laya Rose	[]
Swords: The Webcomic Matthew Willis	[]	Wilder Girls Laya Rose	[]
<i>Haunt.d</i> Kezia Tubbs	[]	No Award]
No Award	[]	Best New Talent	г	1
Best Dramatic Presentation		_	Denika Mead	Ĺ]
Doctor Who: The Elysian Blade	[]	Stephen Mulholland	L	J
Carry Over	[]	A.J. Lancaster	l]
No Award	[]	Melanie Harding-Shaw	L]
Best Fan Writing			Sascha Stronach	L]
SITREP Alex Lindsay	[]	No Award	[]
Welcome to the Con	Γ	1	Services to Fandom		
Grace Bridges		1	Grace Bridges]
No Award	L	J	No Award	[]
			Services to SF, F and H		
			Melanie Harding-Shaw	[]
			No Award	[]

Your name

By putting my name and email address, I agree that at the time of CoNZealand I am a member of SFFANZ or a member of CoNZealand. If you do not put your name and sign the form, your vote will be invalid. Your email must be the one you used for membership for either organisation.

ทล	n	mail	മർവ	lress:
114		111111	a u.	11 12.5